End of Year Show December 2012

Presented by James Poke

James Poke presents further recent tracks on this month’s Radio Icebreaker, featuring music from Scott Walker’s new album, Bish Bosch, debut releases from three young artists: jazz-trumpeter Laura Jurd, singer-songwriter Twigs and rapper Gavlyn, plus recent music from Gonjasufi, MooV, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Venetian Snares, Laibach, Macklemore, Converge, Micachu and Icebreaker’s new Apollo album featuring music by Daniel Lanois, Roger Eno & Brian Eno)


Gavlyn What I Do 3:10
Twigs Hide 2:59
Micachu & The Shapes Heaven 2:58
Laura Jurd Landing Ground 5:48
MooV I Dream Beside You 6:15
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Same Love (feat. Mary Lambert) 5:20
Gavlyn Let It Go (feat. Dye) 3:05
Gonjasufi The Blame 4:18
Scott Walker Epizootics 9:36
Godspeed You! Black Emperor Strung Like Lights At Thee Printemps Etable 6:31
Icebreaker / Daniel Lanois The Secret Place 2:46
Icebreaker / Roger Eno & Brian Eno Drift 2:58
Venetian Snares You Discovered The Secret And Juiced It For All Its Majesty 4:35
Laibach Contrapunctus 7, a 4 per Augment et Diminut 4:12
Converge All We Love We Leave Behind 4:08
Factory Floor Two Different Ways 8:17
Godspeed You! Black Emperor Mladic 20:08
Posted on December 30, 2012 in Radio Icebreaker