From Francesca Caccini to Footwork

Presented by James Poke

James Poke presents this month’s Radio Icebreaker with a selection of tracks, mostly new but some old, particularly featuring recent footwork releases by DJ Boo, JLin and DJ Rashad, alongside music by Alessia Cara, Anna Meredith, Mikael Seifu, 17th Century woman composer Francesca Caccini, Klavikon, Cex, Vince Staples, Henry Cowell and Mykki Blanco plus Icebreaker in a live performance of music by Craig Vear.

Online 20 July 2015

To listen, go to:

Radio Icebreaker


Artist(s) Track  
RP Boo Freezaburn 2:49
Anna Meredith Bubble Gun 3:34
Mykki Blanco Cyber Dog 5:17
Cex Ice Pirate Not Steeler 5:33
Alessia Cara Here 3:25
Mikael Seifu The Lost Drum Beat 4:30
RP Boo I’m Laughing 3:35
RP Boo Let’s Dance Again 3:38
Henry Cowell / George Barton Ensemble Ostinato Pianissimo 3:15
Vince Staples Señorita 3:13
Mykki Blanco Self Destruction 2:23
Francesca Caccini / Cappella di Santa Maria degli Angiolini Ciaccona 4:35
Jlin Black Diamond 2:07
DJ Rashad CCP2 2:44
Klavikon Kontrapunkd 3:39
Craig Vear / Icebreaker False Start (Brum) 14:35


The latest show is currently online – follow the link above.

Posted on July 15, 2015 in Radio Icebreaker