New music

Presented by  James Poke

James Poke presents a choice of the best new music on this month’s Radio Icebreaker, featuring tracks from forthcoming albums by Anna Meredith and PJ Harvey, new songs from Savages, Hinds, Erykah Badu, Alice Glass, Kevin Gates, Holly Herndon, Rae Sremmurd, and Girl Band, amongst others, a taster from Louis Andriessen’s new orchestral work, plus a selection from Iranian-born Ash Koosha’s extraordinary GUUD album.

Online 29 February 2016

To listen, go to:

Radio Icebreaker


Artist Track Dur’n
Anna Meredith R-Type 4:41
Holly Herndon Chorus 5:52
Ash Koosha Bo Bo Bones 1:51
Ash Koosha Harbour 1:52
Anna Meredith The Vapours 6:35
Kevin Gates 2 Phones 3:59
Vince Staples 3230 2:53
Erykah Badu Trill Friends 3:56
P J Harvey The Wheel 5:36
Hinds Easy 2:25
Savages Adore 5:03
Beach House Elegy to the Void 6:31
Nicolas Jaar Fight (Nymphs IV) 8:36
DJ Spinn Dubby with DJ Rashad (feat. Danny Brown) 4:28
Girl Band Paul 6:54
Alice Glass Stillbirth 2:48
Ash Koosha I Feel That 3:58
Rae Sremmurd By Chance 3:42
Louis Andriessen (BBC Symphony Orchestra/Clark Rundell) Mysteriën 3 5:32

The latest show is currently online – follow the link above.

Posted on February 29, 2016 in Radio Icebreaker