New Music

Presented by James Poke

James Poke presents a selection of favourite new music on this month’s Radio Icebreaker, featuring Savages, Vulkano, PINS, Hacker Farm, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Anna Meredith, M.I.A., Matt Wright & Evan Parker, Death Grips and Janelle Monáe, plus music from electric guitar quartet Dither, featuring composers Lainie Fefferman and Lisa R Coons

To listen, go to:
Radio Icebreaker
or Radio Icebreaker/Listen Options to choose player.


Savages She Will 3:27
Janelle Monáe Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince) 4:26
Vulkano Vision Tricks 2:49
Lainie Fefferman Tongue of Thorns 7:49
The Dillinger Escape Plan One of Us Is the Killer 3:28
Hacker Farm Deterritorial Army 4:25
PINS Lost Lost Lost 2:33
Anna Meredith Unicron 5:28
Death Grips Birds 4:39
Lisa R Coons Cross Sections: Entropion 6:10
The Dillinger Escape Plan Nothing’s Funny 3:26
Vulkano Spider 2:54
M.I.A. Bring The Noize 3:48
Evan Parker/Matthew Wright Trance Map 2 (excerpt) 25:58
Posted on October 31, 2013 in Radio Icebreaker