New Selection November 2012

Presented by James Poke

James Poke presents a collection of favourite new music on this month’s Radio Icebreaker, including tracks from Micachu, Venetian Snares, Poliça, Azealia Banks, Donnacha Dennehy, St Vincent, Crystal Castles, So Percussion, RZA, Heinali & Matt Finney, the xx, and more, as well as tracks from Icebreaker’s new Apollo album featuring music by Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois


Micachu & The Shapes Never 1:38
Poliça Dark Star 5:04
RZA feat. The Black Keys Baddest Man Alive 3:53
Venetian Snares Fool The Detector 4:54
Icebreaker / Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois Under Stars I 4:41
Death Grips Hustle Bones 3:12
Azealia Banks Fuck Up The Fun 2:25
Azealia Banks Fierce 3:14
Shystie Bad Gyal 3:19
The xx Swept Away 4:59
So Percussion + Grey Mcmurray Strangers All Along 5:09
Maya Beiser & Michael Harrison Just Ancient Loops III. Ascension 8:38
St. Vincent Krokodil 2:32
Crystal Castles Plague 4:57
Micachu & The Shapes Fall 4:12
Heinali And Matt Finney Hallelujah 6:37
Icebreaker / Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois Stars 7:28
Donnacha Dennehy Stainless Staining 14:50
Posted on November 30, 2012 in Radio Icebreaker